How Not to Pitch Your Company

An email I received today from a prospective business partner:

Your name: Tory

Your Country: USA

OleOle Username:

Your Comment:

Hello,

I know that XXXXX.com probably gets as many dubious “business proposals” as _____.com which I represent. I can only hope that you smart enough to tell a good proposal from a bad one. I have a good one for you if you’re interested in listening to it. Are you?
Tory
_____.com

I removed the name of the company b/c I’m not going to plug their “service” but XXXXX.com was in the original email. Wow.

Leave a Reply

